C'EST SI BON - French/Retro Swing album

(Release date: 23.02.2011)


Retro Swing & French Swing in modern minimalist arrangements with the smoothest crooning voice of South Africa. 

Ike Moriz is starting 2011 with a bang! Only 3 short months after the release of his previous album, “South Africa’s Tony Bennett” (Full Circle) is bringing out a brand new 15 track swing album, his 10th studio album to date. It features South African guitarist Morne Van Der Merwe, Navy big band leader Willie Van Zyl on clarinet & saxophone as well as A. McPike on keys & responsible for arrangements. 

The fresh new CD has a distinctive minimalist feel to it, thriving on Ike’s shining, full-bodied, smooth and diverse vocals. It contains many classic hits from the swing genre, including 4 songs with French lyrics: La Mer, Les Feuilles Mortes, Hymn A L’Amour and the title track C’est Si Bon. 

A sound feast from the southern most point of Africa worthy of exploration!

Track List:

1. C'est Si Bon 

2. Night And Day 

3. La Mer (Beyond The Sea) 

4. The Lady Is A Tramp 

5. Les Feuilles Mortes (Autumn Leaves)

6. Fly Me To The Moon 

7. Hymn a L'Amour 

8. When Joanna Loved Me 

9. Orange Colored Sky 

10. When I Fall In Love 

11. When You're Smiling 

12. It Had To Be You (2011) 

13. The Days Of Wine And Roses 

14. Dream A Little Dream Of Me 

15. I've Got a Crush On You

Musicians: Ike Moriz, Willie Van Zyl, Morne Van Der Merwe, A. McPike

Cover artwork: www.lape-art.de

Cover photograph: Michael Waites (at Pure Restaurant, Hout Bay Manor, Hout Bay, South Africa)

Distribution:  Jassics in SA

Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London)

Sub – Publishing: Sheer Publishing in SA
For further information and/or interviews with Ike Moriz, please contact

Mosquito Records London / mail@mosquitorecords.co.za