Mosquito Records London proudly presents Ike Moriz’s 13th studio album entitled  “SIREN TERPSICHORE (iTunes link) (original Jazz/Swing/Latin/Crooners). 

In the past five years No.1 international singer, producer, composer and actor Ike Moriz has been on an incredible journey delving deeply into the world’s vast songbook of Jazz, Latin & Swing standards: He recorded & published a total of eight albums of this genre, was voted one of the top five vocalists in South Africa, filmed several music videos, toured South Africa & Northern Europe playing over 350 concerts, and became one of the most sought after SA entertainers for both local & international events.  Recently Ike also got married to Madri, sister to well-known SA stage and TV personality Nataniël (  

In 2013 Ike Moriz re-appears on the international Jazz & music scene with “Siren Terpsichore”, his 13th studio album to date, which has already been described as the “Crown jewel of original SA swing” (CD Baby).  Composed, produced & recorded by Ike himself, it contains 14 beautifully crafted, brand-new songs in the Jazz/Swing/Latin genre - including the popular UK ‘Abbey Road Mix’ of his recent composition “Angie Blue” as well as two recordings in Spanish language, sung in his favorite Argentinean-Spanish accent. 

Siren Terpsichore was recorded at Paris Studios in Cape Town with a band of top session musicians from all over the world (SA, Mozambique, Argentina, Germany, Scotland). The album is both upbeat and uplifting with his usual fresh, jovial, tongue-in-cheek Swing/Jazz sentiment.  If Frank Sinatra had been a songwriter and if he was still alive, he’d surely be writing songs such as these: with strong vocals, timeless melodies and powerful, archetypal lyrics straight from the heart!

Recent Reviews:

“The rich resonance of his voice makes Michael Buble's seem rather thin... Comparisons with the great Tony Bennett are inevitable.  Ike Moriz performing swing is that good!"  (FULL CIRCLE MAGAZINE, SA) 

“His smooth, silky vocals are reminiscent of a modern day Nat King Cole... Like previous releases, Siren has a major positive going for it: Ike's awesome voice.  This guy can flat out sing… I am officially dubbing Ike's voice 'The Crown Jewel of South Africa'… An amazing gaze into the mind of a musical genius whose appreciation for great jazz music seems to know no bound.”  (IAE Magazine, Atlanta, USA

“I’m sure had he been writing these songs 50 or 60 years ago, some would have become standards in their own right, and would have been sung by the great vocalists of the day – Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughan, Sinatra, etc... Moriz takes hold of his material and dominates its tones and nuances with his utterly distinctive chords. It’s powerful, compelling & completely in tune with the drama of his songs.”  (Leicester Bangs Magazine, UK

"… This cat writes a fine tune. Listen to it when wearing velvet and drinking martinis!" (FHM, SA)


1. Autumn Moon 2:51

2. Siren Terpsichore 3:15

3. See You In The Night 2:36

4. Day By Day 2:32

5. Since That Day 2:56

6. Sweet Sweet Jane 2:47

7. Moonglow 2:47

8. Quiero Verte En La Noche 2:25

9. Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps 2:48

10. You Just Need To Go 2:39

11. More 3:44

12. You'll Have Your Way 2:38

13. La Luna De Otoño 2:51

14. Angie Blue (Abbey Road Mix '2012) 3:39


  • Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Willie Van Zyl
  • Classical Guitar – Wesley Hlava (tracks: 3, 8) 
  • Double Bass – Charles Lazare (tracks: 1-6, 10-13) 
  • Drums – Frank Paco (tracks: 1-6, 10, 12-14) 
  • Graphic Design – Lars Pestrup
  • Mixed By, Mastered By, Engineer – Paris Zannos
  • Photography – Mari-Hendrien Le Roux-Moriz
  • Photography By – New Age Portraits Cape Town
  • Piano – Muriel Marco (tracks: 1-6, 10, 12, 13) 
  • Piano, Keyboards – A. Mc Pike (tracks: 7, 9, 11) 
  • Songwriter – Eddie DeLange (tracks: 7), Irving Mills (tracks: 7), Joe Davis (tracks: 9), Nino Oliviero(tracks: 11), Osvaldo Farrés (tracks: 9), Riz Ortolani (tracks: 11), Will Hudson (tracks: 7) 
  • Songwriter, Written By, Composed By, Executive Producer, Backing Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Arranged By, Keyboards, 12-String Acoustic Guitar – Eike Moriz* (tracks: 1-6, 8, 10, 12-14) 
  • Translated By – Muriel Marco (tracks: 8, 13) 
  • Vocals, Lead Vocals – Eike Moriz
  • Recorded at Paris Studios, Fish Hoek, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London PTY Ltd)
  • Sub – Publishing: Sheer Publishing in SA
  • Distribution: CD Baby (worldwide) and Jassics Music in SA
  • Barcode: 885767124417